Get a lower berth in the train, Railways made changes; Reserve for these passengers

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Channel Join Now
Instagram Channel Follow Now

Many times, due to the long journey in the train, there is a lot of trouble, so people prefer lower berths to make the train journey comfortable. Long journeys can be more difficult for travelers with any disability. Now Indian Railways is going to take a new step for the disabled. In order to make the journey of Indian Railways Divyang comfortable, lower berths in trains have been reserved for them. However, this new beginning is not applicable to all types of trains running across the country.


These seats will be reserved


Passengers with disabilities and their attendants will be given priority in choosing lower berths during the journey in certain trains. According to media reports, the Railways has allotted four seats in the lower berths for these passengers. As per the new changes, now four berths in the sleeper class – two lower and two middle – will be reserved for the differently-abled and their accompanying attendants. Whereas in AC 3 tier, 2 berths: 1 lower berth and 1 middle berth will be reserved.


With this new decision of Indian Railways, Divyang passengers will be able to enjoy train travel with more comfort and ease. Lower berths will be of great help to the differently-abled to get up and down and make their journey easier. There is already an option where women passengers, women with children and old passengers can choose berths.


In which trains will the facility be available?


This facility of Indian Railways can be used by disabled passengers with their attendant only in express trains and mail trains. In AC chair car trains, 2 seats are reserved for these passengers. 2 lower berths and 2 upper berths in Garib Rath trains are now reserved for Divyangs. These passengers will have to pay a reasonable fare to avail this new facility.


এই খবরটা তাঁর সঙ্গে শেয়ার করুন, যার এটা জানা দরকার

Make your comment